Book Spotlight: The Shards of Ophelia

We are thrilled to be launching The Shards of Ophelia by Nicole Platania this week! Read on for more info and be sure to visit one of our bookstagram hosts for a chance to win physical editions of both books in the series!

ebook-1600x2400

Shards of Ophelia (The Curse of Ophelia #2)

Publication Date: August 22, 2023

Genre: NA Fantasy Romance

The quest is over, but the curse has only just begun.

During her journey to the Mystique Mountains, Ophelia uncovered twisted secrets of love and war. Now, she’s left to pick up the pieces while stepping into her new role. But when a chancellor of a minor clan delivers a destructive premonition, Ophelia’s appointment is challenged, forcing her into a trial period–one that heightens the tensions already brewing in her relationships.

Amid the battles for alliances, the Angel, Damien, returns with more prophetic musings and threats. In order to defeat her political enemies, prove her worth, and solve the Angel’s message, Ophelia must fight to unravel the secrets of her opponents and heal her own wounds. But with war looming and scars of the past surfacing, can she find answers before time runs out?

The second installment in the The Curse of Ophelia series is rife with trials of growth, challenges of love, and games of politics. The Shards of Ophelia is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, Raven Kennedy, and Carissa Broadbent.

Add to Goodreads

Available August 22nd HERE!

ebook-1600x2400_1

The Curse of Ophelia

The war is over. The curse is lifted. Malakai is gone.

It’s been two years since Ophelia has seen the boy she loves. When a treaty was signed ending the war and lifting the curse on Mystique Warriors, Malakai left to attempt the sacred ritual known as the Undertaking.

He never returned, and the Undertaking was forbidden. Ophelia’s world crumbled around her.

Since then, she has pursued a fruitless search for answers. When the deadly curse resurfaces only on her, Ophelia finds solace in the idea that when she dies, she may finally be reunited with her lost love. Then, a messenger appears, telling her that she alone may be the one to save her people.

With her closest friends by her side, Ophelia embarks on a race against death—one that will not only challenge her physically, but make her question the Mystique leaders, the Angels, and her belief in love.

Can she win the fight against fate before the curse takes her life, or will the betrayals exposed along the way kill her first?

With influence from Greek Mythology, this debut is the first in a New Adult Fantasy Romance series full of heart-wrenching love, shattering betrayals, and fighting for what you believe in. Fans of Throne of GlassFrom Blood and Ash, and The Bridge Kingdom will love it.

Amazon

About the Author

Author Photo

Nicole Platania was born and raised in Los Angeles and completed her B.A. in Communications at the University of California, Santa Barbara. After two years of working in social media marketing, she traded Santa Barbara beaches for the rainy magic of London, where she completed her Masters in Creative Writing at Birkbeck, University of London. Nicole harbors a love for broken and twisty characters, stories that feel like puzzles, and all things romance. She can always be found with a cup of coffee or glass of wine in hand, ready to discuss everything from celebrity gossip to your latest book theories.

Nicole Platania

Book Tour Schedule

August 21st

http://rrbooktours.com Kick-off

https://www.instagram.com/emeliaisreading/?igshid=MjEwN2IyYWYwYw%3D%3D – Review

https://www.instagram.com/fictionalfey/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/bookgrlobsessed/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/anotherdamnbook _ Review

August 22nd

https://www.instagram.com/jen_lynn_c14/?igshid=MjEwN2IyYWYwYw%3D%3D – Review

https://www.instagram.com/blond.iereads/?igshid=MTIyMzRjYmRlZg%3D%3D – Review

https://www.instagram.com/bingingbooksandcoffee  – Review

August 23rd

https://lshadowlynauthor.com/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/megan_and_the_books/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/readbetweenworlds/ – Review

August 24th

https://www.instagram.com/its_b.e.l.l.e/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/laura_c_loves2read/?igshid=ZDdkNTZiNTM – Review

https://www.instagram.com/shannonl0vesbooks/ – Review

August 25th

https://www.instagram.com/novels.coffee.librairie/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y%3D – Review

https://www.instagram.com/jenalreads/ – Review

https://www.instagram.com/jess_lower12/ – Feature

Book Tour Organized By:

R&R Button

R&R Book Tours



SecondSale.com - Cheap Used Books


Thank you to our Patreon Supporters:

Get your name/blog added to our blog posts and Youtube videos by supporting us on Patreon: https://www.patreon

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

It’s my birthday month and I am rewarding myself by reading a bunch of books I have been looking forward to. Here is my Magical Readathon Orilium TBR!!

Check out the video below: