Tag: fiction

Book Spotlight: Portrait of a Man

We’re celebrating the release of Vicky Adin’s latest historical fiction, Portrait of a Man! Read on for an exclusive excerpt and a chance to win a print copy of the book! Portrait of a Man Publication Date: October 23rd, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction Will the secrets… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Portrait of a Man”

Book Spotlight: Anger is an Acid

Welcome to the final book tour for The Patience of a Deadman trilogy, by Michael Clark. Anger is Acid is the bone-chilling conclusion, and today I have an excerpt for you and a giveaway to enter! Anger is Acid (The Patience of a Dead… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Anger is an Acid”

Book Spotlight: Passengers

Congratulations to author Elizabeth Collums on the release of her epic family drama, Passengers! Read on for an excerpt and more book details! Passengers Publication Date: November 12, 2020 Genre: Historical Fiction A mysterious letter arrives from America to the village of Highland Way, where… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Passengers”

Book Spotlight: The Failsafe Query

Welcome to the blog tour for action-packed thriller, The Failsafe Query by Michael Jenkins! Read on for an excerpt and a chance to win a print copy of the book! The Failsafe Query Publication Date: July 2018 Genre: Thriller The Failsafe Query is a gripping thriller set… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: The Failsafe Query”

Book Review: Hinterland

I read another book by Lorna. M. Brown! This one was called Hinterland and it was definitely different from her others books. Synopsis: Nicholas Giovanni’s life revolves around his five-year old daughter Kate. When he isn’t driving his taxi, he is taking care of… Continue Reading “Book Review: Hinterland”

5 Tips on How to Pack Antique Books for Moving

Antique books are sensitive pieces. Not only because they are susceptible to damage, but also because of their very nature. As you know, these are not your ordinary books. The value of antique books goes beyond the content they hold inside, you see, but… Continue Reading “5 Tips on How to Pack Antique Books for Moving”

Book Spotlight: Five Wives

I’m thrilled to share award-winning novel, Five Wives by Joan Thomas with all of you today. Read on for more details and a chance to win a print copy of the book! Five Wives Publication Date: September 2019 Genre: Historical Fiction Publisher: Harper Collins CA In… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Five Wives”

Book Spotlight: Dueling Fates

For fans of GOT and Throne of Glass, comes fantasy novel Dueling Fates by Stephanie M. Allen. Read on for book details, and an exclusive excerpt! Dueling Fates Publication Date: June 30th, 2020 Genre: Fairy Tale/ Fantasy Publisher: Liminal Books In the world of Erez, three kingdoms… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Dueling Fates”

Book Spotlight: Telephone Road

Looking for the perfect twisty thriller, try Telephone Road by Ann Swann!  Telephone Road Publication Date: August 4th Genre: Thriller Publisher: 5 Prince Publishing Marlena caught the eye of one of the richest, hottest guys on campus, Preston. But when her attention shifts, and she falls in… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: Telephone Road”

Book Spotlight: From Then To Now

Welcome to the blog tour for From Then to Now by Mitzi Mensch! Read on for details and a chance to win a print copy of the book! From Then to Now Genre: Contemporary Fiction Publisher: Author House From Then to Now is a novel… Continue Reading “Book Spotlight: From Then To Now”